top of page
  • Writer's picturebazzreviews

BAZZFEST

Updated: Sep 8, 2020

Hi, everyone!


Today, I have some very exciting news to announce… get hyped, because I am putting on a virtual music festival very soon!


This idea formed rather spur of the moment, about a week and a half ago. Because of everything that has been happening with the pandemic so far this year, not a lot of people have been able to get out and see some of their favorite artists perform. I wanted to give artist friends, and other artists I admire tremendously, a platform to do that. The list of artists is as follows: 


Lo’Fi Boy

BOYO

Frat Mouse

Brutus VIII

Timothy Bright

Aaron Cartier

Inner State 81

Poster Children

Chinatown Rodney


I am so incredibly fortunate to have had as many people as I did be so willing to do a short set for the "fest." I want to give a big thank you to all of you guys. Without you, this festival would not be happening.


Not only has it been the pandemic impacting the music scene; the current social justice movement for the Black community has also led many musicians to be involved in the cause by storm. I, too, plan on making this festival charitable. I want to give back to a group that has suffered for far too long, with far too little advancement. The organization I am donating to is called Campaign Zero, working towards ending police and gun violence in the United States (go follow them on social media, and use the hashtag #nixthesix in your posts). If you are interested in learning more about their beliefs and goals, you can find that by clicking this link!  I will be taking donations through my Venmo account, which you can start sending as early as now if you wish. I hope that you will join me in this cause and help fight for a better tomorrow. 


As of now, the festival is to be uploaded on YouTube and screened as a premiere on Friday, October 16th. No definite time has been decided for the stream yet, which I will determine soon. 


I’m really looking forward to putting this out, and I hope to see you there tuning in. Thank you all for making bazzreviews “the best place to discover cool music!”


Be well, be safe, be you-


Bazz




62 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page